What happens if I upgrade or downgrade my subscription?
Upgrading your EMOTIV subscription creates an immediate change to your license, where you can use the new features straight away. Because of this, you’re billed for the difference between the subscription plans for the remainder of the billing month via a pro-rata charge. The pro-rata amount will be calculated from the upgrade date to the end of the regular billing cycle. Once that billing cycle has ended, you will be charged the new amount for your subscription on your regular billing date.
If you decide to downgrade your subscription, your downgrade will go into effect on your subscription’s next billing date, you will then lose access to all of the subscription features and metrics included in the higher plan level. You can find a list of what’s included with each plan level in the table on the EmotivPRO page.